Benue State University Academic Calendar – 2015/16


Benue State University, Makurdi, BSUM academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session.

BSUM academic calendar

S/NODATEEVENTDURATION/REMARKS
 
1.Monday, 11th April, 2016
Friday, 22nd April, 2016
Registration of fresh Students/Orientation2 weeks
2.Monday, 18th April, 2016
Friday, 22nd  April, 2016
Registration for Returning Students1 Week
3.Monday, 25th April, 2016
Friday, 29th April, 2016
Late Registration/Lectures1 Week
4.Monday, 2nd May, 2016
Wednesday, 29th June, 2016
LECTURES8.2 Weeks
5.Friday, 16th May, 2016Add/Drop of ElectivesEnd of Add/Delete of Electives
6.Thursday, 19th May, 2016Matriculation of Fresh Students6 Weeks after Resumption
7.Monday, 30th May, 2016
Friday, 3rd June, 2016
Continuous Assessment1 Week
8.Thursday,30th June, 2016
Saturday, 2nd July, 2016
Mid Semester Break0.3 Week
9.Monday, 4th July,2016
Friday, 29th July, 2016
LECTURES4WEEKS
10.Monday, 1st August, 2016
Saturday, 6th August, 2016
  Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses  1 Week
11.Monday, 8th August, 2016
Saturday, 20th August,2016
  Undergraduate Courses   2 Weeks
12.Monday, 22nd August, 2016
Saturday, 3rd September, 2016
Semester Examinations
Postgraduate Courses
2 Weeks
13.TOTAL DURATION 18.2 Weeks
14.Monday, 12th September, 2016Departmental Boards meet on Undergraduate Results3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
15.Monday, 19th September, 2016Faculty Boards meets on Results4 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
16.Monday, 26th September, 2016Departmental Postgraduate Committees meet on Results3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
17.Thursday, 22nd September, 2016Senate meets on Undergraduate Results3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
18.Monday,3rd  October, 2016Faculty Postgraduate Committees Meets on Results4 Weeks after Postgraduate 1st Semester Examination
19.Monday, 10th October, 2016Postgraduate school Board Meets on Results1 Week after Faculty  Postgraduate Committee Meetings
20.Thursday, 27th October, 2016Senate meets on Postgraduate Results3 Weeks after Faculty Committee Meetings

(7th and 8th July, 2016; Id-el-Fitri and 13th and 14th September, 2016; Id-el-Kabir) Public Holydays subject to confirmation by Federal Government. 

MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:



Leave a Reply

Share this with others.