EKSU Academic Calendar – 1st Semester 2016/17 [Amended Version]


Ekiti State University, EKSU approved academic calendar for the first semester, 2016/2017 academic session.

EKSU academic calendar

The authorities of the Ekiti State University (EKSU) have released the approved academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

EKSU Academic Calendar.

Monday, 24th October, 2016                   -Resumption of returning students

Monday, 24th October, 2016                   – Registration begins for returning students

Monday, 31st October, 2016                    – Lectures begin for returning students

*  Monday, November 14, 2016               – Registration ends for returning students

*  Tuesday, November 15, 2016              –  Registration with penalty begins for returning Students.

*  Friday, December 2, 2016                    –  Registration with penalty ends

Monday, 12th December, 2016               – Mid-Semester Tests begin

Friday, 16th December, 2016                   – Mid-Semester Tests end

Monday, 19th December, 2016               – Christmas break begins

Sunday, 1st January, 2017                        – Christmas break ends

Monday, 2nd January, 2017                    – Resumption

Monday, 30th January, 2017                   – Revisions begin

Friday, 3rd February, 2017                      – Revisions end

Monday, 6th February, 2017                   – Examinations begin for returning students

Friday, 24th February, 2017                    – Examinations end for returning students

NOTE: Students are to complete Payment of School Fees before Registration will be permitted.

* Amended dates

 MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:



One Response

  1. Ayo Jan 22, 2014

Leave a Reply

Share this with others.