FUNAI Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session [Revised]


Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo, FUNAI revised academic calendar for first – and second-semester, 2016/2017 academic session has been released.

funai-academic-calendar

The Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI) , Ebonyi State 2016/2017 academic session approved academic calendar is out.

FUNAI 2016/2017 academic calendar has been approved by the senate in principle subject to adaptation in response to events and reviews.

FUNAI Academic Calendar.

S/N

EVENT

DATE

 

                                                                    FIRST SEMESTER

1

Staff retreat/Orientation in preparation for the new academic session

Wednesday, 2nd November-Friday 4th November, 2016

2

Arrival of Fresh Students, provision of Accommodation

Saturday, 12th November, 2016

3

Registration starts for fresh students

Monday, 14th November, 2016

4

Arrival of returning students, provision of accommodation and registration for returning students

Monday, 19th November, 2016

5

Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session

Sunday 20th November, 2016

6

Commencement of 1st semester lectures for fresh students

Monday, 21st November, 2016

7

Convocation

Saturday, 26th November, 2016

8

Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students

Monday 28th November, 2016

9

Registration for courses end for fresh student

Friday, 16th December, 2016

10

Christmas Break/students depart from campus

Saturday, 17th December-Saturday, 7th January, 2017

11

Students return to campus

Sunday, 8th January, 2017

12

Continuation of 1st Semester lectures

Monday, 9th January-Friday 13th January 2017

13

Vice-Chancellor meets with Students and staff

Wednesday 11th January, 2017

14

University Orientation for fresh students

Thursday, 12th January-Friday, 13th January 2017

15

Registration for courses end for returning students

Friday, 13th January, 2017

16

Mid-semester Examination for fresh students

Monday, 16th January-Friday, 28th January 2017

17

Matriculation

Wednesday, 18th January, 2017

18

Mid-Semester Examination for returning students

Monday, 21st January-Friday, 28th January 2017

19

Last day for submission of mid-semester Exam result to the department for processing

Friday, 10th February, 2017

20

Revision week for fresh students

Monday, 13th March-Friday 18th March 2017

21

1st Semester Exam for fresh students

Monday,21st March- Friday,31st March 2017

22

Revision week for returning students

Monday, 13th March – Friday, 18th March, 2017

23

1st semester examination (200-400)

Monday, 20th March – Friday 31st March 2017

24

End of Is‘ semester/Students vacate campus

Sunday, 1st April, 2017

25

Marking and submission of Is1 Semester exam scripts/results to the department

Thursday ,27th April, 2017

 

SECOND SEMESTER

26

Students return to campus

Saturday, 22nd April, 2017

27

Lectures begin

Monday, 24th April, 2017

28

Faculty boards meet to consider Is1 Semester results

Wednesday 26th April, 2017

29

Mid-Semester Examination

Monday, 15th May, 2017- Friday, 19th May, 2017

30

Senate meet to approve 1st semester result

Wednesday 31st May, 2017

31

Deadline for submission of 2nd semester Mid-semester Exam results to the HOD

Thursday, 1st June, 2017

32

Last day for the submission of lsl semester students result to the Registry(Exam and Records)

Friday,2nd June, 2017

33

Thanksgiving service to mark the end of the session

Sunday, 11th June, 2017

34

Revision week

Monday, 17th July , 2017 – Friday, 21st July, 2017

35

Examination

Monday 24th July, 2017- Friday, 4th August, 2017

36

Break /students depart university campus

Saturday 5th August, 2017

37

Marking and submission of 2nd Semester exam scripts/results to the department

Wednesday, 16th August, 2017

38

Faculty Boards meet to consider 2 Semester results

Wednesday, 23rd August, 2017

39

Senate meet to approve 2nd semester result

Wednesday, 24th August, 2017

40

Last day for the submission of 2nd semester students’ result to the Registry (Exams and Records)

Friday, 1st September, 2017

 

SUMMARY OF ACADEMIC SESSION

41

First semester

Second semester

42

Registration – 1 week

Registration – 0

43

Lectures

– 11 weeks

Lectures

44

Mid-Semester Test

– 1 week

Mid-Semester Test

45

Student’s week

– 0 week

Revision

46

Revision

– 1 week

Examination

47

Examination

– 2 weeks

 

48

Total

– 16 weeks

Total

  

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

 

49

1st Wednesday of every month (Semester Time)

Staff developmental workshop/seminar

50

2nd Wednesday of every month(Semester Time)

Departmental research seminars series & meetings

51

3rd Wednesday of every month (Semester Time)

Faculty Board Meetings

52

Last Wednesday of every month (Semester Time)

Senate Meeting

MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:



Leave a Reply

Share this with others.