Federal University Wukari Academic Calendar – 2016/17


Federal University, Wukari, FUWUKARI academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is now available online.

FUWUKARI academc calendar

 This is to inform all the newly admitted and returning students of the Federal University, Wukari (FUWUKARI) that the management of the institution has released the 2016/2017 academic session calendar.

FUWUKARI academic calendar contains the schedule of academic activities and events that will be happening in the school for the 2016/2017 academic year.

FUWUKARI Academic Calendar.

FUWUKARI Fresh Students Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES

DATES

DURATION

ResumptionSunday 13th November, 2016 
RegistrationMonday 14th November – Friday 18th November, 20161 Week
First Semester Lectures CommenceMonday 21st November – Saturday 17th December, 20164 Weeks
End of Registration and Submission of Forms
Friday 2nd December, 20163 Weeks
Matriculation Wednesday 7th December, 2016 To be confirmed
Christmas Break(Students vacate the campus)Saturday 17th December, 2016 – Saturday 7th January, 20173 Weeks
Students Return to the CampusSunday 8th January, 2017 
Resumption of LecturesMonday 9th January – Saturday 25th February, 20177 Weeks
RevisionMonday 27th February – Saturday 4th March, 20171 Week
ExaminationsMonday 6th March – Saturday 18th March, 20172 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus)Sunday 19th March – Saturday 22nd April, 20175 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)

Second Semester Commences (Students Return to the Campus)Sunday 23rd April, 2017 
Lectures CommenceMonday 24th April – Saturday 22nd July, 201713 Weeks
RevisionMonday 24th July – Saturday 29th July, 20171 Week
ExaminationMonday 31st July – Saturday 12th August, 20172 Weeks (Total of 16 weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus)Monday 14th August – Sunday 1st October, 20177 Weeks

MEETINGS

Senate Meetings                                    Last Wednesday of Every Month

Departmental Board Meetings               First Week of Every Month

Faculty Board Meetings                        Second Week of Every Month

Deans and Directors’ Meeting               Third Week of Every Month

FUWUKARI Returning Students Academic Calendar.

(RETURNING STUDENTS: 200, 300, 400 & 500 LEVELS)

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITIES

DATES

DURATION

ResumptionSunday  20th  November,  2016 
RegistrationMonday  21st November – Friday 25th  November, 2016 1 Week
End of Registration and submission of all forms
 Friday  9th December, 2016 3 Weeks
First Semester Lectures CommenceMonday 28th November – Saturday 17th  December, 2016 3 Weeks
Christmas Break (Student vacate the campus)Saturday  17th December, 2016– Saturday 7th  January, 2017 3 Weeks
Students Return to the CampusSunday 8th January, 2017 
Resumption of LecturesMonday 9th January – Saturday 4th March, 2017 8 Weeks
RevisionMonday 6th March –   Saturday 11th March, 2017 1 Week
ExaminationsMonday  13th March   – Saturday 25th March, 2017 2 Weeks (Total of 15 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday  26th March – Saturday  22nd April, 2017 4Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER (Good Friday 14 April, 2017, Easter Sunday 16 April, 2017)

Second Semester Commences (Student return to campus)Sunday  23rd April, 2017 
Lectures CommenceMonday 24th April – Saturday 29th July, 2017 14Weeks
RevisionMonday  31st  July  – Saturday 5th August, 2017 1 Week
ExaminationMonday 7th August – Saturday 19th August, 2017 2 Weeks  (Total of 17  weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus)Monday  21st August  – Sunday  1st October, 2017 6 Weeks

 

MEETINGS

Senate Meetings                                           Last Wednesday of Every Month

Departmental Board Meetings                  First Week of Every Month

Faculty Board Meetings                              Second Week of Every Month

Deans and Directors’ Meeting                    Third Week of Every Month

MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:



Leave a Reply

Share this with others.