MOUAU Academic Calendar for 2016/17 Session


Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, MOUAU academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is out.

mouau academic calendar

This is to inform all the fresh and stale undergraduate students of the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

MOUAU 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

DATES

ACTIVITIES

Sunday, 2nd  October, 2016

Fresh students Return For 2016/2017 Academic Session

Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th October, 2016

Registration of Fresh students

Sunday, 9th October, 2016

Old Students Return for 2016/2017 Academic Session

Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th October, 2016

Orientation For Fresh Students

Monday, 10th October – Friday, 14th Oct., 2016

Registration For Old Students

Monday, 17th October, 2016

Lectures begin For both fresh/old Students

Monday, 17th October, 2016 – Friday 28th October, 2016

Late Registration: Add/Drop registration including application for Excess Credit Load

Friday, 23rd December, 2016 – Sunday 1st January, 2017

Christmas Break

Monday, 2nd January, 2017

Lectures Resume

Friday 13th January, 2017Matriculation of Fresh Students

Friday, 20th January, 2017

Lectures End

Monday, 23rd January – Friday 27th January, 2017

Revision

Monday, 30th January – Friday 24th February, 2017

First Semester Examinations

Sunday, 26th February, 2017

First Semester Ends

First Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                   –       14 Weeks
  • Revision                   –          1 Week
  • Examinations            –         4  Weeks
  • Total                          –          19 Weeks

MOUAU 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

DATES

ACTIVITIES

Sunday,12th March, 2017

Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session

Monday, 13th March 2017

Lectures Begin with Regular Registrations

Friday, 17th March, 2017

Late Registration Ends

Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th March, 2017

Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including Application of Excess Credit Load

Monday, 15th  – Sunday, 21st May, 2017

Students Union Activities

Friday, 16th June, 2017

Lectures End

Monday, 19th  – Friday, 23rd  June, 2017

Revision

Monday, 26th  – Friday, 21st July, 2017  

Second Semester Examinations

Sunday, 23rd July, 2017

All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session

Monday, 24th July, – Friday, 11th August, 2017

External Examinations

Wednesday, 30th August, 2017

Consideration of Results by Senate

30th August, 2017Vacation

Second Semester Summary of Weeks

  • Lectures                 –            14 Weeks
  • Revision                 –            1 Week
  •  Examinations        –          4 Weeks
  •   Total                       –            19 Weeks

MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:



Leave a Reply

Share this with others.