See UNIPORT Academic Calendar Here – 2016/17 [Undergraduate]

University of Port-Harcourt, UNIPORT academic calendar for  the 2016/2017 academic session.

uniport-academic calendar

The authorities of the University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) have released the revised academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session regular programmes.

UNIPORT Academic Calendar.

UNIPORT 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

0.0       Monday, 12th December, 2016 Friday, 6th January, 2017
Pre-resumption Registration for Fresh Students

1.0       Monday, 19th December, 2016
Registration of Returning Students Begins

2.0       Friday, 23rd   December, 2016 – Sunday, 29th   January, 2017
Christmas Break

3.0        Sunday, 29th  January, 2017
Fresh and Returning Students Arrive

4.0           Monday, 30th January, 2017 – Friday, 21st April, 2017 (12 Weeks)

  1. Lectures Begin for All Students (30th January, 2017)
  2. Late Registration for All Students (End of Registration – 24th February, 2017)
  3. Orientation for Fresh Students (1st March, 2017)
  4. Matriculation Ceremony (Tuesday, 14th March, 2017)
  5. Convocation Ceremony (Saturday, 25th March , 2017)
  6. Easter Break (Friday, 14th April, 2017 – Monday, 17th April, 2017)
  7. End of Lectures (21st April, 2017)

5.0       Monday, 24th April, 2017 – Friday, 28th April, 2017
Revision

6.0       Tuesday, 2nd  May, 2017 – Friday, 19th May, 2017 (3 weeks)
First Semester Examinations

7.0       Monday, 22nd May, 2017 – Saturday, 3rd June, 2017 (2 weeks)
First Semester Break

8.0       Wednesday, 19th July, 2017
Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2016/2017 Results

UNIPORT 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

9.o  Sunday, 4th June, 2017

  • All Students Arrive
  • SIWES (June 2017 – December 2017)

10.0        Monday, 5th June, 2017 – Friday, 25th August, 2017 (12 weeks)

  • Lectures Begin for All Students (5th June, 2017)
  • End of Lectures (25th August, 2017)

11.0     Monday, 28th August, 2017 – Saturday, 2nd September, 2017
Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

12.0     Monday, 4th September, 2017 – Friday, 8th September, 2017
Revision

13.0     Monday, 11th September, 2017 – Friday, 29th  September, 2017 (3 Weeks)
Second Semester Examinations

14.0     Monday, 2nd October, 2017 – Saturday, 21st October, 2017 (3 weeks)
2016/2017 Long Vacation

15.0     Wednesday, 15th November, 2017
Extra-ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2016/2017 Results

 MSG Team.



Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:

2 Comments

  1. kingbarry Oct 11, 2014

Leave a Reply

Share this with others.