UNIPORT Former Student Leaders Emerge NANS President, Scribe

University of Port-Harcourt, UNIPORT former student leaders emerge NANS president and secretary.

Two former Presidents of the Students’ Union Executives in the University, Messrs Tonye Tom-George and Rhino Owhokhire, have been elected President and Secretary ofthe National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS), respectively.

Erstwhile Presidents were among National Executive Officers of the association elected at a rescheduled NANS convention in Abuja on Sunday, July 21, 2016, following the disruption at the earlier venue in Gombe State.

In a post-election statement released by the president-elect, Mr. Tom-George reiterated his commitment to the electioneering promises of fostering the welfare and socio-economic growth of Nigerian students, showering praises on security operatives and the office of the special Assistant to the President on Students’ Matters for ensuring a peaceful pull that ushered his team into office.

He called on all relevant stakeholder, including the government, private and public organizations, as well as public-spirited individuals to join the Association in developing the county’s higher education.

Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:

Leave a Reply

Share this with others.