FUPRE Academic Calendar for 2015/2016 Session

Federal University of Petroleum Resource, Effurun, FUPRE academic calendar for the 2015/2016 academic session is out.

The management of the Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun (FUPRE) has released the 2015/2016 academic session academic calendar.

FUPRE Academic Calendar

FUPRE Academic Calendar 1st & 2nd Semester, 2015/2016 Session.


Sunday 6th December, 2015

Fresh Students come into residence

Monday 7th December – Friday 18th December 2015               

Clearance/Registration for fresh Students

Wednesday 16th December – Friday 18th December 2015

Orientation Programme for fresh Students

Saturday 19th December – Sunday 3rd January 2016

Christmas Break (For Students only)

Sunday 3rd January

Returning/fresh Students come into residence

Monday 4th January 2016

Lectures commence for fresh Students

Monday 4th January – Friday 8th January 2016

Clearance/Registration for Returning Students

Monday 4th January – Friday 15th January 2016

Late Clearance/Registration for fresh Students

Monday 11th January 2016

1st Semester lectures begin for Returning Students

Monday 18th January 2016 – Friday 23rd January 2016

Late Clearance/Registration for Returning Students

Wednesday 3rd February 2016

Matriculation of fresh Students

Friday 1st March 2016

End of 1st Semester lectures

Monday 4th March 2016 – Friday 8th April 2016

Revision for all Students

Monday 11th April 2016 – Friday 29th April 2016

1st Semester Examinations

Saturday 30th April 2016 – Saturday 7th May 2016

1st Semester break

Sunday 8th May 2016

Resumption for 2nd Semester

Monday 9th May 2016    

2nd Semester lectures begin

Friday 5th August 2016

End of 2nd Semester lectures

Monday 8th August 2016 – Friday 12th August 2016

Revision for all Students

Monday 15th August 2016 – Friday 2nd September

2nd Semester Examinations

Saturday 3rd September 2016

End of session break for Students

Monday 26th September 2016 – Friday 30th September 2016

College boards meet to consider results

Wednesday 12th September 2016 – Friday 21st August 2016

Senate meets to consider results


First Semester                                                                                                 
2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration
13 Weeks for Lectures                                                         
1 Week for Revision                                                       
3 Weeks for Examination                                                                                             


  Second Semester  

13 Weeks for Lectures  
1 Week for Revision
3 Weeks for Examination

MSG Team

Become a fan on Facebook and us on twitter for our new updates.

Related Posts:


  1. James Feb 7, 2014

Leave a Reply

Share this with others.